

Green Country Workforce Development Board-Regular Board Meeting Agenda: July 17, 2025, from 10:00 AM to Noon at Location: Connors State College – Port Campus Nursing & Allied Health Building. Room 145-147 2501 N. 41st St. East, Muskogee, OK. 74403

All voting members of the body must attend in person at the physical location

	Activity / Item	Who
1.	Call Meeting to Order (Time:	Jennifer Bentley - Board Chair
2.	Compliance with Open Meetings Act: Declaration of quorum through Roll Call of: GCWDB Board Members (roll call Cathy Spencer) The agenda was posted at least 24 hours prior to the date and time of this meeting and filed in accordance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act. Posted at GCWDB Board Office 4.30 pm 07/15/2025	Jennifer Bentley - Board Chair
3.	Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of GCWDB April 17, 2025 Meeting Minutes	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair
4.	Discussion and Possible Action: Consent Agenda Items from May 27, 2025 Executive Committee Meeting: Item 4 Organizational Chart adjustments Item 8 Employment status and salary of the Executive Director Item 10 Supplemental Service Provider performance benchmarks as part of the PY 25 contract extension Item 11 Policy updates to reference OESC and WSD Policy and the removal of references to OOWD and OWDI Policy	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair
5.	 Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of By Laws: Removal of Youth Committee Addition of Northeast seven (7) counties Addition of three (3) executive committee members taking the executive committee from 7 to 10 	Jennifer Bentley - Board Chair Mike Branan – Executive Director
6.	Discussion of Possible Action: Approval of PY 25 Budget	Jennifer Bentley - Board Chair Mike Branan – Executive Director
7.	Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of Board Member Renewal In compliance with effective GCWDB bylaws, the following board member terms were set to expire June 30, 2025, and pending board approval, will be extended for 3 additional years to June 30, 2028. 1. Amy Spencer 2. Corey Sisson 3. Dee Hays 4. Dower Combs	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair Mike Branan – Executive Director

		 Eloy Chavez Eric Wells 	
		7. Fran Colombin	
		8. John Lamont	
		9. Karen Pennington	
		10. Jerry Hooper (Replacement for Kathy Adair)11. Kelly Byer	
		12. Ken Busby	
		13. Laurel Havens	
		14. Peter Selden	
		15. Tammy Taylor	
		16. Teresa Inhofe	
		17. Tony Heaberlin	
		18. Yasmin Avila Guillen	
		19. Scott Fry (New)	
		20. Bobbie Wolf (New)	
		Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of Policy Revisions	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair
	8.	to include seven (7) additional counties.	Mike Branan – Executive Director
		Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of Continued	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair
	9.	Chamber of Commerce Memberships for PY 25	Mike Branan – Executive Director
	10.	Discussion and Possible Action: Policy Approval – Monitoring Policy	Tamara Peachey – Compliance & Performance Manager
	11.	Discussion and Possible Action: Policy Approval – WEX Policy, Timesheet Signature	Tamara Peachey – Compliance & Performance Manager
		Discussion and Possible Action: Approval of Center	Jennifer Bentley - Board Chair
	12.	Operations/Programs/Finance/Performance Position	Mike Branan - Executive Director
	13.	Discussion and Possible Action: Board approval of redesignation of Catoosa Board Office to Specialized American Job Center	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair Mike Branan - Executive Director
	14.	Discussion and Possible Action: Board approval of Fiscal Agent Agreement. Previously approved by the Local Elected Officials on June 27, 2025	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair Mike Branan - Executive Director
	15.	Discussion: Presentation of Financial Report	Ashley Sellers, CEO COWIB - Fiscal Agent
4	16.	Discussion: Presentation of Executive Director Report	Mike Branan – Executive Director
	17.	Discussion: E. O. Report	Jeremy Frutchey- Operations Manager/Equal Opportunity Office
	18.	Discussion: Presentation of Service Provider Report	Tom Summar – DWFS Regional Director
	19.	Discussion: Presentation of Business Reports	Melissa Frederick – Project Manage Amber Cutshaw, Director of Communications & Business Relations
	20.	Comments from the Public 1. During the agenda item for "Comments from the Public," if	Jennifer Bentley – Board Chair Mike Branan – Executive Director

established for individuals addressing the GCWDB.	
 Groups or organizations shall designate one (1) spokesperson to address the GCWDB. 	
3. The GCWDB reserves the right to limit repetitive comments.	
4. All presentations pursuant to this policy shall be directed to	
the Chair of the GCWDB. No questions or comments shall be	
directed to GCWDB members except upon approval of the	
Chair.	
5. Members of the GCWDB and the Board Executive Director	
may ask questions of any person who addresses the	
GCWDB.	
Adjourn (time)	
	 The GCWDB reserves the right to limit repetitive comments. All presentations pursuant to this policy shall be directed to the Chair of the GCWDB. No questions or comments shall be directed to GCWDB members except upon approval of the Chair. Members of the GCWDB and the Board Executive Director may ask questions of any person who addresses the GCWDB.

Board Members: Amy Spencer, Bobbie Wolf, Chris Pierce, Cody Cox, Corey Sisson, Debra Lack, Dee Hays, Diane Kelley, Dower Combs, Eloy Chavez, Eric Wells, Fran Colombin, Jennifer Bentley, John Lamont, Karen Pennington, Kathy Adair, Kelly Beyer, Ken Busby, Landon Varnell, Larry Payton, Laurel Havens, Lesli Shoals, Peter Selden, Ron Ramming, Scott Fry, Tammy Taylor, Taylor Foster, Ted Jenkins, Teresa Inhofe, Tim Arras, Tony Heaberlin, Yasmin Avila Guillen.

The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Green Country Workforce Development Board:

GCWDB Executive Committee Meeting August 14, 2025

Meeting from 10:00AM to Noon NSU Broken Arrow Administrative Services Building – Room 170 3100 E New Orleans St. Broken Arrow, OK 74014

STATE OF OKLAHOMA, Cherokee County	CLEF
Filed for record on the 15 da of JUIY, 2025, at 3:30 p.	N N X X
Cheryl A. Trammel, County Clerk	0 ***
	OK

